Dragon Haus 3D Magic Dave Make The Dragon Smile

Current song:


Select any song

1. Only Yesterday [4:00]
2. Drive The Car [3:04]
3. Bullets At My Feet [3:50]
4. Underground [3:41]
5. Cheerleadr [3:25]
6. The Rice Is Moving [4:15]
7. Song Of Ten Delights [9:53]
8. Mic Test [8:36]
9. Preacher [2:38]
10. Birthday Valentine [3:06]
Written and recorded by Magic Dave
Copyright 2004 All rights reserved

Drums by Paul Wilson
Guitar by Chris Renna
Vocal by Jack Hynes
All other instruments by Dave


Instrumental (sort of...)

This is another jam from the Belmont attic, this time with me on bass, Paul on drums, and Chris on guitar. When it came to orchestrate and turn this into a finished composition, I added a synth part and was looking for something to do with voice. I told a friend that I was having trouble coming up with lyrics and he suggested I check out this guy who had been a radio preacher from somewhere in the midwest. I've tried to find out more info about preacher Jack Hynes, but haven't come up with anything. So that makes me wonder if my friend got his name wrong. In any case, my friend gave me an audio file, supposedly from the old radio show, and I used snipets of that dropped over the jam.