Dragon Haus 3D Magic Dave Make The Dragon Smile

Current song:

Song Of Ten Delights

Select any song

1. Only Yesterday [4:00]
2. Drive The Car [3:04]
3. Bullets At My Feet [3:50]
4. Underground [3:41]
5. Cheerleadr [3:25]
6. The Rice Is Moving [4:15]
7. Song Of Ten Delights [9:53]
8. Mic Test [8:36]
9. Preacher [2:38]
10. Birthday Valentine [3:06]
Written and recorded by Magic Dave
Copyright 2004 All rights reserved

Drums by Paul Wilson
All other instruments by Dave

Song Of Ten Delights


Paul and I would get together after work and jam like crazy on guitar and drums. Everything was ready to record, so we often just hit the button and let 'er rip. I ended up with a lot of high quality recordings of random crazy jamming. I had always been a fan of Frank Zappa, who often took live improvisational recordings back into the studio, where he would edit and continue to compose to create a new finished works. That's was this is. It's called the Song Of Ten Delights because it's ten minutes long. If you listen very carefully you'll hear a voice counting off each minute as it goes by. I've always enjoyed layered vocals, but I didn't feel the need to come up with lyrics. So this is one of the first times I created a layered vocal effect that I call "evil monks". I had recently bought a gong at Guitar Center, so that's featured in the recording. Everything except the guitar and drums was added after the initial jam recording session. I think anybody who listens all the way through deserves a fortune cookie!